• Academics
  • Admissions & Aid
  • Campus Life
  • Athletics
  • Alumni Association Board of Directors

    The purpose of the Elmira College Alumni Association (the Association) is to serve and promote the mutual interests of Elmira College (the College) and its alumni through and in collaboration with the College’s Office of Advancement and the staff member directing Alumni Relations. The goals of the Association shall be:

    (a) To organize, integrate, and support the alumni in an association for the mutual benefit and support of the basic values and goals of the College.
    (b) To engage and foster relationships among alumni, faculty and staff, current students, parents, friends, and others in the College community.
    (c) To develop and support programs and activities that will enhance and benefit the Association and College
    The Board currently has 25 volunteer members, and we actively seek and encourage other alums to join. The Board meets three times a year on Campus (March, June and September), and they are an integral part of Admissions recruitment, Campus events, Alumni Chapters and student engagement. If you have any further questions or would like additional information, please call the Office of Alumni Relations at (607) 735-1855.

    Current Alumni Board Officers and Members

    Executive Committee
    President: Mrs. Susan Allen Thomas ’64, Nominations Committee Member 
    Vice President: Mr. James Joerger ’93, Planning and Budget Committee Co-Chair 
    Assistant Secretary: Mrs. Mildred Soldo Ryan ’68, Nominations Committee Member
    Treasurer: Mr. Christopher Moses ’97, Communications Committee Member
    Trustee Representative: Mr. Bob Basel ’80, NYC Alumni Chapter Co-President
    Mr. James Jiminaro ’78, Awards, Recognition, and
    Campus Events Co-Chair
    Ms. Kimberly Wenglik Curtis ’83, Communications Chair,
    National Annual Fund Co-Chair
    Mr. Charles Thorley ’02, Planning and Budget Co-Chair,
    Mid-Atlantic Alumni Chapter President, 
    National Annual Fund Co-Chair

    Planning and Budget Committee
    Mr. Kenneth Kriegel ’95: NYC Alumni Chapter Co-President
    Mrs. Pamela Steward Speciale ’75,
    Mr. Matthew Weber ’81
    Mrs. Lynn Hardman Winner ’73, Elmira Alumni Chapter President

    Communications Committee 
    Ms. Rushe Hudzinski ’92
    Mr. Karl Koeppel ’07
    Dr. Steven Mednick ’74
    Ms. Heather Roche ’99

    Nominations Committee
    Mr. Matthew Ameigh ’76
    Dr. Lloyd Cook ’79
    Ms. Jennifer Repp Sweeney ’95, Programming: NYC Alumni Chapter Vice President
    Mrs. Christina Boczar Thorley ’02
    Mr. Jay Wolkoff ’93

    Awards, Recognition and Campus Events Committee
    Mrs. Nanette Smith Callihan ’79
    Ms. Laurie Kelechava ’73
    Mr. Daniel "Bo" Manuel ’82, Purple and Gold Golf Tournament Liason
    Mrs. Helen Rock Murdock ’67, National Octagon Fair Chair
    Mrs. Frances Daniels Pulle ’71

      For Further Information, contact:
      Lindsay Petrillose
      Director of Alumni Relations
      Elmira College
      One Park Place
      Elmira, NY 14901
      (607) 735-1855